I Have Accepted The Challenge

20-2-e1473705920896

I am so excited and nervous to share my next writing adventure.  I have accepted the challenge of writing every day in the month of October (31 days!) for five minutes on a given topic.  I prayed about this and believe it will test my skills outside of the “writing box” for me.  It will stretch me to be a little more spontaneous and focus less on perfecting the “ultimate blog piece”.  I am coming up on a year of blogging and I am trying new lessons to broaden my learning horizons.   I will set the timer for five minutes and what I truly write in the select time will be between the // // slashes.  I will confess to reviewing my words for spelling and grammar.  I may also add a little lagniappe post writing outside of the // // to round out my thoughts. So please indulge me for the next 30 days as I attempt to free write.   Here I go-WOO HOO!

walk-5mfw

WALK

//I woefully pour my body out of bed, put on my clothes and head out the door.  Unconsciously I put one foot in front of the other and move forward.   It is so early.  Slowly the world lightens up, filling with a glow.  I breathe deep and am void of all thought.  One foot in front of the other takes me on my morning walk.  I notice the quiet and breathe again.  No music and no talking.  There is a low humming of traffic in the background and birds are chirping.  My mind slowly wakes and I start my conversation with Him.  I notice His hand has painted the sky a gorgeous pink, orange, and blue with a swirl of white.  I love this quiet time with my Father.  All is well with my mind, heart, body, and soul.  It sets my day right when I commune with God while I exercise.  It is a blessing to be able to get up and move with very little effort, unlike so many which I pray for daily.  By the time my walk has ended I am humming a song and I have a smile on my face. Thank you God for another beautiful day.  It is time for me to go after it and MAKE IT COUNT!//

“This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.”-Psalms 118:24 KJV

 

6 thoughts on “I Have Accepted The Challenge

Leave a Reply

