Void of Noise

silence

The prompt I am writing about is silence.  I had to think long and hard about this one.  Enjoy!

Silence-absence of any sound or noise; stillness; muteness-Dictionary.com

//I can honestly say, I have not ever heard silence.  Oh, I have enjoyed quiet and peaceful, but according to the definition of silence, it is not something I have experienced.  I am not sure I would want to hear silence.  In the quiet I can hear my heart beating in my ears, I can hear the words swirling around in my head, and I can hear my slow, rhythmic breathing.  I think the ultimate silence would be a great way to pray with God.  Without words.  Without white distracting noise.  Without interruption.  If I could experience total silence, it would be like the way I described the word below.

Submit

Intercede

Listen

Embrace

Notice

Commit

Energize //

“In the silence of the heart, God will speak.”-Mother Teresa

2 thoughts on “Void of Noise

  1. I was thinking about all the noise in the silence for this prompt, too 🙂 There’s just too much life in this world for silence. Still, as close as we can get, I think you’re right that it’s a good way to focus on what’s really important: communing with God.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

