“B” Student

test-5mfw-e1475106316384

//I think about all the “tests” I have attempted, completed, failed, passed, and scratched in my life.  It seems every chapter in my life has a major final exam.  Once I complete the test, I can move on to the next page.  I think of tests anymore as challenges which stretch, refine, and grow me as a person.  I ponder about all the challenges I have endured over the last fifteen years and see how I have evolved in my thoughts, reactions, moods, and opinions in my life journey.  I have made choices to remove negativity, lies, and darkness from my daily routine and realize how much of my existence is out of my control.  My true test is recognizing I am not in charge.  I have accepted this truth which allows me the freedom to enjoy the pieces of my life such as God, family, friends, and adventure.  This liberty enables me to explore new and exciting ideas and actions without fear or anxiety.  I am so grateful for all the tests in my life.  I may not be a straight “A” student, but a solid “B”, for being Blessed.//

“Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.”-James 1:12

4 thoughts on ““B” Student

Leave a Reply

