Flawed

aware-5mfw-e1475106219520

Today’s prompt is aware.  I pray we will continue to seek God’s truth in these chaotic times we live in, and be aware of the evil surrounding us.

//This political season has been exhausting for me.  Nastyfest 2016 will be coming to a close soon, and I am afraid it won’t be the end.  I step back and look at our culture and wonder, what is the breakdown?  Is it the media who have become so polarized and biased about what is reported?  Or is it the audience who is being spoon fed information without questioning or checking other sources for accuracy?    It is so easy to get caught up in the pointing fingers and name calling because someone does not think or act like I do.

No more. Beware as to who is the real enemy.  I refuse to think or act like this anymore because it is what Satan wants from all of us; to hate, to lie, and to cheat.  He loves the fact we want to hurt and kill one another because we don’t agree on issues.   There is the one Truth and He will save us from all of this disgusting behavior.  Jesus.  I am aware He is the true Savior for this world and it gives me peace and hope during this turbulent time in our country.  I lift up both presidential candidates to God and ask for His will to be done.  I will no longer worry or fret about how this election turns out.  God can take anyone and use them for a greater good.

The presidential candidates are flawed.  The people who represent us in Washington are flawed.  I am flawed. This is what we have in common.  No matter who wins this election, I will trust in God’s plan for the future and hope for a leader who will bring the people together in the United States of America.//

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”-Romans 8:28

2 thoughts on “Flawed

Leave a Reply

