Prime Time!

weekend-5mfw-e1475106187550

//Thank Goodness It Is Friday!  How many times have I used this phrase while making plans for  the weekend?  I love music and thought it would be interesting to find out how many songs dealt with playing on the weekend.  The most obvious choice is “Working For The Weekend” by Loverboy.  Now try and read the rest of this blog without humming the eighty’s tune in your mind.

I am so glad God made music and created talented people who can write, play, and sing songs.  I personally do not have a voice but I grew up dancing so I know how to count music and move to it.   There are a variety of genres which I love from blues, jazz, Broadway musical, country, hard rock, pop, and Christian.  When I hear a certain song it can take me back to a specific time in my life and let me reminisce in the memory.  Music allows me to be creative intellectually, emotionally, and physically in my actions.

My husband and I love to attend concerts or music festivals during a weekend.   Great memories have been made by us as we sing and sway to the music.  Music is also a great way to bond with others who have similar taste in tunes.

I leave you now with a few of my favorite songs which sing about Friday or Saturday which we all know, is the prime time of the weekend!//

I Gotta Feeling-Black Eyed Peas

Friday I ‘m In Love-The Cure

Rapper’s Delight-The Sugar Hill Gang

Friday Night-Lady Antebellum

Friday-Rascal Flatts

Dancing Queen-Abba

Saturday Night Fever-BeeGees

One thought on “Prime Time!

Leave a Reply

