Nature Calls

park-5mfw-1-e1475106133950

The prompt today is “park.”  I love the outdoors and have a magnificent recollection of the many hours spent in parks with the people I love.  Blessings!

//I have fond memories of visiting the park with my children.  When they were little, we could walk to the park and they would swing, slide, laugh, and play with others.  I loved watching them enjoy themselves and the added bonus of being exhausted when we returned home.  There is something magical about being outdoors and hearing the giggles, screams,  and laughter of children as they play.

When we moved from Texas to Louisiana, going to the park took on a whole different meaning.  The beauty of the swampy areas, huge cypress, and oak trees draped in moss, and the wildlife!  I have seen everything from alligators to snakes in the state parks in our area.  I love to watch the critters exist and survive in their natural habitat.

I can see why people love to take professional pictures with the beautiful, natural, scenery of the huge trees and the lush green background.  When I am outside and walking around a park, I feel closer to God.  I notice the tiny details of the wildflowers with the bees buzzing around them to the vast trails which will take me on exciting adventures.  I notice the large birds flying overhead to the slithering snakes in the grass and how they  all exist in perfect harmony on this beautiful day.   I am in awe He has made such beauty on this earth and I am so blessed to be able to soak it up in through my eyes, nose,  and ears and tuck it away in my brain and heart.

I feel a little giddy in imagining heaven will be the most beautiful park created.  I look forward to exploring the heavenly park with my Father for eternity.//

“And God said, ‘Let the water under the sky be gathered to one place, and let dry ground appear.’  And it was so.  God called the dry ground “land,’ and the gathered waters He called ‘seas.’  And God saw that it was good.”-Genesis 1:9-10-NIV

One thought on “Nature Calls

Leave a Reply

