Global Trot

global-5mfw-e1475106567222

The prompt for today is “global”.  Sometimes it is hard to comprehend how big our world is and how we are such a small, but an important part, of God’s plan.  Blessings!

//I love to travel and explore new and exciting places.  There are so many countries I want to visit, I am afraid my life is not long enough (nor my wallet big enough) to accomplish this feat.  I want to experience other cultures, customs, and terrain to see what similarities we have in common.

Going global is also a way to experience God’s majestic beauty.  To see the diversity in the people, civilizations, and architecture continues to amaze me in how awesome is my God.  For Him to create so much beauty and uniqueness is beyond comprehension.  I want to emerge myself in learning and exploring this vast world and grow closer to Him.

In reality, there is no way I can accomplish my bucket list, but with technology, I can investigate and learn about some of the places which fascinate me.  A virtual global trek will be a good substitute for me and assist in expanding my traveling escapades.//

“For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities-his eternal power and divine nature-have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.”-Romans 1:20-NIV

2 thoughts on “Global Trot

Leave a Reply

